top of page

DISCOVER SOCIAL SPORTS BLOG

Your Go-To Source

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
  • Writer's pictureMason Lyons

Intro to Me and My Blog

Hello everybody! My name is Mason Lyons and I am a journalism major at Appalachian State University. I am currently in my junior year at Appalachian and will be a senior after this semester. After App State I aspire to be a sports reporter for ESPN, Fox Sports, or wherever an opportunity arises. Sports has been something I have been passionate about since I was a little kid, and since I am clearly no athlete my goal is to become a sports reporter. Sports is one of the three things that rule in my life along with God,and of course, can't forget my girlfriend.


The ever growing world of social media has changed many aspects of the world we live in, and sports is no different. That is what inspired me with the idea for this blog as I have always been interested to explore how social media has changed how we interact with athletes, watch sporting events, and how quickly we receive our news on key events as they happen. I not only hope to educate others on how social media has changed sports, but I also hope to gain more knowledge and further myself towards my career goals through this blog.





112 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

CONTACT

287 Rivers St. Boone, NC

336-755-9475

  • twitter
Muscular Man Lifting Kettle Ball
Home: Contact
bottom of page