top of page

DISCOVER SOCIAL SPORTS BLOG

Your Go-To Source

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
  • Writer's pictureMason Lyons

Questions and Goals for this Semester

There are a lot of things that I would like to gain out of this class both personally and professionally, but these are the questions I have currently and the goals that I have for this semester.

1. If this website turns out to be a success will I be able to use this as a resource to land a job in the near future?

2. How wide of a variety of topics will we be covering during the course of this semester?

3. With the ever changing fast paced world of social media will there be days that we cover events that could have an impact on certain social media platforms?

4. Just how important is social media to a sports reporter and how does it affect their job?

5. Will there be a time this semester that we do cover social media as it pertains to sports?


Now for my goals for this semester:

1. Become a better writer through this blog by taking any critiques and applying them so that I can better myself as a writer.

2. Learn more about the impact social media has had on the world of sports.

3. Take what I learn through this course and apply it to what I do as a reporter in the future.

4. I not only want to become a better writer, but I also want to better myself personally and broaden my horizons as far as being a reporter goes.

5. Lastly make good connections with the right people and hopefully use this blog as one of my building block towards landing my dream job.



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

CONTACT

287 Rivers St. Boone, NC

336-755-9475

  • twitter
Muscular Man Lifting Kettle Ball
Home: Contact
bottom of page